Preschool and Elementary School Faculty and Staff- Mid-Pacific Institute

Preschool & Elementary School Faculty and Staff

The Mid-Pacific Elementary faculty consists of caring and knowledgeable teachers, many of whom are considered educational leaders among Hawai'i teachers. More than half the faculty have master's degrees; many have academic specialization and professional credentials in curricular areas, early childhood, and elementary education. Mid-Pacific Elementary teachers have a gift and enthusiasm for teaching, have a keen understanding of learning and how their students learn, embrace the innovations and challenges of a progressive curriculum and supporting technology, and respect their students as individual learners.

Teacher training programs at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa and Chaminade University regularly send their student teachers to Mid-Pacific Elementary to observe teaching in action, to interact with teachers in practice teaching, and to conduct research on student learning. Teachers are actively involved in local and professional organizations for early childhood, language arts, and mathematics. Several teachers have been conference/workshop presenters at local and national meetings; others have developed educational programs that are implemented in several elementary schools throughout Hawai'i.

Members of the faculty and staff work collaboratively to support the elementary school's nurturing environment and to foster the intellectual, emotional, physical, and spiritual development of each student. Faculty and staff model for students their love for learning and values of compassion, integrity, and community responsibility.

Mid-Pacific Elementary teachers are actively involved in their local and national professional organizations, such as: the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics, the National Association for the Education of Young Children, and the National Council of Teachers of English.

If you would like to contact any one on this page, please refer to the Mid-Pacific Directory here.

Name Title Email Address Phone Location Department
Lori Abe Character Education Teacher, K-Gr 4 labe@midpac.edu 808-441-3838 ES Character Ed Cottage Room 24 Preschool/Elementary School
Laura Adams Assistant Kindergarten Teacher ladams@midpac.edu 808-441-3820 ES Room 6 Preschool/Elementary School
Coral Balubar Grade 1/2 cbalubar@midpac.edu 808-441-3825 ES Room 12 Preschool/Elementary School
Tiffany Byrne Grade 5 tbyrne@midpac.edu 808-441-3815 ES Room 14 Preschool/Elementary School
Donna Chang Office Assistant dchang@midpac.edu 808-441-3800 ES/PS Wilcox Office Preschool/Elementary School
Kimberly Collins-Siegfried Preschool Assistant Teacher kcsiegfried@midpac.edu 808-441-3823 ES Room 8 Preschool/Elementary School
Abbey Day Art Teacher and Grade 5 Character Education Teacher aday@midpac.edu 808-441-3837 ES Art Cottage Room 25 Preschool/Elementary School
Leslie Gleim Pedagogista lgleim@midpac.edu 808-441-3822 ES Room 8 Preschool/Elementary School
Noelani Goldstein Assistant Kindergarten Teacher ngoldstein@midpac.edu 808-441-3821 ES Room 7 Preschool/Elementary School
Jordan Guillory Atelierista, PS and Kindergarten jguillory@midpac.edu 808-441-3853 ES Room 25 Preschool/Elementary School
Kathleen Hassler Learning Specialist khassler@midpac.edu 808-441-3804 ES Character Ed Cottage Room 24 Preschool/Elementary School
Kelley Hitomi Kindergarten khitomi@midpac.edu 808-441-3821 ES Room 7 Preschool/Elementary School
Arlene Holzman Grade 3/4 aholzman@midpac.edu 808-441-3816 ES Room 3 Preschool/Elementary School
Edna Hussey Elementary School Principal ednah@midpac.edu 808-441-3803 ES/PS Wilcox Office Preschool/Elementary School
Pamela Jenkins Grade 5 pjenkins@midpac.edu 808-441-3819 ES Room 15 Preschool/Elementary School
Sarahlea Kekuna Music Teacher, Kindergarten-Grade 5 skekuna@midpac.edu 808-441-3812 ES/PS Wilcox Music Room Preschool/Elementary School
Karen Koles Director of the ES After School Program kkoles@midpac.edu 808-441-3800/3816 ES/PS Wilcox Office Preschool/Elementary School
Emiko Kurosawa Arakaki Preschool Assistant Teacher earakaki@midpac.edu 808-441-3822 ES Room 8 Preschool/Elementary School
Michele LeBlanc Grade 3/4 mleblanc@midpac.edu 808-441-3826 ES Room 1 Preschool/Elementary School
Jayna Lee Preschool Teacher jlee@midpac.edu 808-441-3822 ES Room 9 Preschool/Elementary School
Shirleyann Leong Health Aid syoung@midpac.edu 808-441-3807 ES/PS Wilcox Office Preschool/Elementary School
Lucy Masa Grade 3/4 lmasa@midpac.edu 808-441-3817 ES Room 2 Preschool/Elementary School
Jennifer Matsumoto Kindergarten jmatsumoto@midpac.edu 808-441-3820 ES Room 6 Preschool/Elementary School
Robynne Migita PS Lead Teacher rmigita@midpac.edu 808-441-3822 ES Room 8 Preschool/Elementary School
Torry Montes Grade 3/4 tmontes@midpac.edu 808-441-3818 ES Room 4 Preschool/Elementary School
Audrey Oserow Grade 1/2 aoserow@midpac.edu 808-441-3828 ES Room 11 Preschool/Elementary School
Preston Pires PE Teacher, Kindergarten-Grade 5 ppires@midpac.edu 808-441-3829 ES Room 5 Preschool/Elementary School
Shirley Rivera Counselor srivera@midpac.edu 808-441-3839 ES Character Ed Cottage Room 24 Preschool/Elementary School
Eric Royo Grade 1/2 eroyo@midpac.edu 808-441-3827 ES Room 13 Preschool/Elementary School
Kelly Tokuhama Grade 1/2 kellytokuhama@midpac.edu 808-441-3824 ES Room 10 Preschool/Elementary School
Kelli Tokuyama Administrative Assistant ktokuyama@midpac.edu 808-441-3801 ES/PS Wilcox Office Preschool/Elementary School